Yoga for Osteoporosis - Online via Zoom

Take action for bone health! Turn the challenge of thinning bones into an opportunity for greater health and well being!

This is a monthly free yoga class designed specifically for those with a diagnosis of osteoporosis or osteopenia. The class is focused on weight-bearing poses, safe backbends and twists, which can help you:

● increase bone and muscle strength ⇨ lower the risk of fractures
● improve balance and coordination ⇨ prevent falls
● correct your posture ⇨ protect against vertebral fractures

Class date: Thursday, November 18th, 2021 Time: 10:00 AM Mountain Time (5:00 PM UK, 12:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 AM Central, 9:00 AM Pacific)

Class is 1 hour long and followed by 15 minutes of Q&A Please sign-up below and join me for practice: https://yogaforosteoporosis.ck.page/free-class

🙏 Be strong, steady and straight! ABOUT your teacher Susana is a certified 200-hours yoga teacher from Calgary, Canada. She trained with both Ellen Saltonstall and Dr. Loren Fishman, co-authors of the Yoga for Osteoporosis book, and is a certified Yoga for Bone Health teacher in the Dr. Fishman Method and a Bone Fit™ trained professional (Osteoporosis Canada).

Event info:

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Calgary , Canada

online via Zoom

Organized by:

Susana Lucan | Yoga

Share event